Parliamentary leaders honoured for fostering national solidarity

Thursday, 2021-01-07 11:15:42
 Font Size:     |        Print

Prime Minister Nguyen Xuan Phuc and National Assembly leaders (Photo: CPV)
 Font Size:     |  

NDO - Prime Minister Nguyen Xuan Phuc has presented the Order of Great National Solidarity, as awarded by the President, to leaders of the National Assembly for their contributions to strengthening national solidarity.

The recipients include Chairwoman Nguyen Thi Kim Ngan, Vice Chairwoman Tong Thi Phong and Vice Chairmen Uong Chu Luu, Phung Quoc Hien and Do Ba Ty as well as 12 other members of the parliament’s Party Committee and Standing Committee.

On behalf of the recipients, Vice Chairwoman Tong Thi Phong expressed her sincere thanks to General Secretary cum President Nguyen Phu Trong and PM Nguyen Xuan Phuc for awarding them with the distinction.

She stated that the honouring event, which took place on January 6, is highly significant as it coincided with the 75th anniversary of the first general election of the Vietnamese National Assembly.

Phong affirmed that the order is not only a personal pride but also the pride of the Vietnamese legislative body.

She vowed to continue upholding the National Assembly’s solidarity and revolutionary traditions and make responsible contributions to national construction and defence.

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • IN
  • Google+
  • Weibo
  • email