PM presents Party membership badges to Government Office’s officials

Monday, 2020-06-01 17:57:00
 Font Size:     |        Print

Prime Minister Nguyen Xuan Phuc (L) awards the 40-year Party membership badge to Minister-Chairman of the Government Office Mai Tien Dung. (Photo:
 Font Size:     |  

NDO – Prime Minister Nguyen Xuan Phuc presented Party membership anniversary badges to eight senior officials in the Government Office on June 1.

At the ceremony held at the Government Headquarters in Hanoi, Minister-Chairman of the Government Office Mai Tien Dung, who is also the secretary of the Government Office’s Party Committee, was granted the 40-year Party membership badge, while seven other officials from the Government Office were awarded the 30-year Party membership badge.

Congratulating the officials who received the Party membership badges, PM Phuc said that the work of building the Party is a regular task, urging the Party Committee of the Government Office to unite and promote the spirit of democratic centralism, criticism and self-criticism to enhance the strength and capacity of the Party.

Praising the positive results of the Government Office, including advancements in advising and handling work such as e-Government building, administrative reform, and the launch of the National Public Service Portal, PM Phuc noted that the Government Office should promote its advisory function by actively studying and timely grasping the domestic and international situation, especially in the context of the global spread of COVID-19, to enable it to continue promptly handling matters and proposing appropriate decisions to the Government.

In the context of Party congresses at all levels taking place, the PM also asked officials and Party members of the Government Office to work harder, while innovating their thinking and perfecting themselves as much as possible in order to form a truly virtuous and talented staff in the Government Office.

He also asked that the Government Office be well-prepared for a successful Party congress of the Government Office’s Party Committee.